Goodbye June

There are a lot of different things I could have written about tonight, and I decided to go with the fact that June is ending. It does seem as though the month just started and in just a few short hours it will be over. And with the end of June comes the halfway point in my summer. I’ve already been home almost two months, and before I know it I’ll be back at UCONN. It’s crazy to think that so much of my summer has gone by, and to think about everything that I’ve done.

Since coming home in May I’ve started my internship, caught up with friends, spent time with family and taken on babysitting and plant sitting jobs. Summer’s been great so far even if the weather has been a little back and forth between good and bad. And there are so many more things the summer holds for me to look forward to. More beach trips, seeing my friends who have been abroad and lots and lots of fun. Summer might be halfway gone but it’s been great, and I can’t wait to see what the next two months hold.

BrittanyM

One thought on “Goodbye June

Leave a comment