Midweek Exhaustion

Currently I am exhausted. My head hurts and I’m tired and all I really want to do is curl up and sleep. Even though it’s only Wednesday it has already been a long week. There was the boat adventure yesterday (and what an adventure it was) and then today quite the number of things managed to happen. I slammed my head getting into my car this morning and spent most of the day with a bump on my forehead. (I wish I was making that up.) I did work for my internship. I spent some quality time with my family. And then I went and covered an event for my internship which took slightly longer than I thought it would. And of course the day ended with more family time and some writing.

I love the busy days because without them I get bored. But I also like to have a balance between busy and quiet time. Without the balance I get a little restless. So I’m working hard to achieve the balance and in the meanwhile I’m pretty happy. My life is really awesome.

BrittanyM