When I Grow Up I Want to Be…

This is the eternally contemplated question in my life right now. You know when you’re little and people ask what you want to be? And you say a fireman or a police officer or a doctor or a mom or a princess? Well in less than a year I “grow up” and I don’t know what I want to be.

I know that I like to read and write. I like to work with people. I like to tell stories in all forms. I want to help people, especially people in the high school/college age bracket. I want to write. And that’s about as far as I’ve gotten in this grand plan.

Different people have different ideas of what I might end up doing, and they’re all good ideas, but there’s no one idea that stands out and screams “Pick Me!” And that’s what the problem is. It’s great to have options and different opportunities, but I wish one would jump out and really want to be chosen. That would make this whole growing up thing a lot easier.

Hopefully in the next few months something will start to stand up and I’ll be able to make a decision. And who knows, the right path might magically fall into my lap one day. At the very least one can always hope.

BrittanyM