Beach Adventure

I live near the beach and have for my entire life, so going to the beach during the summer is a pretty normal occurrence for me. Today my mom and I went, and we went early enough to get lunch there. Again, this is something we do regularly during the summer, and normally it wouldn’t be noteworthy. But today’s lunch was a comedy of errors and adventures. First, a seagull stole my hotdog. Yes, it swooped onto my table and stole half my hotdog. And it was an ENORMOUS seagull, so the experience was pretty terrifying. And then to make matters worse, after my mom and I moved far away from the seagull, we (with help from the wind) spilled half of our french fries. Clearly lunch was not something that was supposed to happen today.

Beyond that though the beach was great. The weather was awesome and it was great to just sit there with a book and enjoy. I’m looking forward to doing it many more times during the summer.

BrittanyM

Leave a comment