Creativity

I’ve always been a creative person. When I was little I loved coloring and drawing, doing arts and crafts, writing. Even now that I’ve reached “grown up” status, that hasn’t changed. Some things I’ve been more consistent with than others – writing and coloring for example – but I haven’t given up any of the creative things I loved when I was little.

Lately I’ve rediscovered how much I like to draw. I’m not necessarily creative enough to come up with my own ideas to draw. But if I find an image that I like I can recreate in in my sketchbook (if it’s simple enough). A long time ago I took oil painting lessons, and when we go on vacations to Disney we often go to the animation studios to draw the characters.

I’ve been having a lot of fun drawing, and I can’t wait to see where this adventure takes me. I’m hoping to share some of this adventure with you. I’ll keep you posted.

BrittanyM