Love of Simple Things

I’m not the type of person who’s ever really wanted big and complicated things. I have simple tastes in terms of jewelery and I look for good deals when it comes to clothing shopping. I like simple food and don’t actually go out that much. Granted, I like a good Disney vacation, but for me that’s always been a family affair.

The truth of the matter is that I like simple things. Simple things make me unbelievably and incredibly happy. And by simple, I mean really simple. I like coloring books. I like warm weather. I like stickers and snail mail. I like pretty paper. I like to write. I like to spend time with family and friends. These are the types of things that just make me so happy.

I appreciate and like many other things in life. But it just doesn’t take too much to make me happy. I like to do the things I love and I like to spend time with the people I love. And as life goes forward I want to keep my love of simple things and simplicity in tact. I hope that you do too.

BrittanyM

One thought on “Love of Simple Things

Leave a comment