Friday Fun: Lots of Snow

By the time this post gets published, there may or may not still be a lot of snow on the ground. But as I write this post, a few days in advance, there is A LOT of snow on the ground. The first blizzard of 2015 came in on Monday, spent the day yesterday, and has cleared out by today, leaving lots of snow and whatnot in its wake.

Here in Mystic we were lucky. There’s a lot of snow, but no real damage (that I’m aware of) and no power losses (that I’m aware of). We had an early dismissal on Monday and snow days Tuesday and Wednesday. It’s been nice having a break in the middle of the week, nice to not have to be doing something every minute, nice to have some time to be a little lazy. I did do some homework, I did watch a lot of TV, I did read a little, I did write a little. I spent a lot of time with family. I spent a lot of time in comfy clothes. All in all it was a great middle of the week break.

Were you hit by the snow? Let me know what’s going on in your little corner of the world.

BrittanyM

Leave a comment