Summer Update

I’ve been missing. And I’ve missed the blog. I’ve missed writing. I’ve missed sharing things with you. There are a couple of reasons I haven’t been writing, and I thought that I would take the time to share with you. (In list form because we all know that I really like lists.)

  1. Lack of Inspiration: It sounds like a really bad reason, but I don’t think it is. I don’t think I should write if I don’t have anything to say. And it’s hard to write when I only have figments of ideas but no idea where they’re going. So, reason one.
  2. I’ve been busy. The past couple of weeks I’ve been babysitting a lot and my brother’s had some end of the year school things that I’ve been at. And I’ve been trying to catch up with friends. So some nights and some days there just really hasn’t been time to blog.
  3. And then over this past weekend I got sick. Strep throat. Probably courtesy of some of the babysitting I’d been doing. And as if it wasn’t bad enough to get strep, the antibiotics have been making me feel pretty awful. Lately I haven’t wanted to do much of anything. Tonight’s actually the first night in a while that I’ve had the energy to write.

All of that being said, I hope that things are going well with you, my readers. I hope that your summers are going well and that you have fun plans. Let me know.

BrittanyM

Leave a comment