Today Is

Today is…the first day of the rest of my life. It sounds a little dramatic, but it’s the truth. I graduated college yesterday which was overwhelming and exciting and so many other things. And in my usual klutzy nature I almost missed the last step and fell on my way to get my diploma. Well, my diploma folder. Luckily I didn’t fall or do anything equally embarrassing. Because we all know that it could have happened.

But, all graduation dramatics inside, today is my first full day as a college graduate. Today is the first day of the rest of my life. The world is my oyster. I really need to stop with the cliches because, well, they’re cliches for a reason.

Today is a really nice day though. I’m spending it writing and watching TV and with family because that’s a great way to spend any day. Soon I have to start working on reorganizing my room and sorting through all my stuff, and my grad school program starts in July. So life will kick in again soon enough.

Today though, I’m just going to enjoy the day.

BrittanyM

2 thoughts on “Today Is

Leave a comment