On Today’s Quote

Today is Wednesday which means that I posted a “Wednesday Words of Wisdom” post. Today I went with Dr. Seuss because honestly, who doesn’t love Dr. Seuss? He had some really awesome messages to share, and he shared them in some really fun and awesome ways. If nothing else, I love Dr. Seuss, and I need to move onto the reason why I’m writing this blog post.

The quote I posted today was: “Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.” I chose it because in just over 2 weeks I graduate college. May 11 is fast approaching, and as much as I know it’s true I can’t believe it. The past four years have really flown by, and I promised to save all the emotions for right before graduation, and I will. But I just thought that this particular quote really resonated with how I’m feeling right now, and how I’m sure many college and high school seniors are feeling as graduation approaches.

I hope that y’all are having a great Wednesday.

BrittanyM